Scholarships for Middle East
The Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars: Visiting Arab Journalist Program, 2012
Eligibility by Nationality - Scholarships for Middle East

Deadline: July 1, 2012

The Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars and the Middle East Program are pleased to announce the 2012 competition for the Woodrow Wilson Center's Visiting Arab Journalist Program. One journalist from the Middle East/North Africa region will be selected each year for the duration of the grant. Successful applicants will spend three months in residence at the Woodrow Wilson Center, in the heart of Washington, D.C., where they will carry out their own policy-oriented research and writing.

Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship Awards
Eligibility by Nationality - Scholarships for Middle East

Deadline: 30 June 2012 (annual)

The Endeavour Awards is the Australian Government’s internationally competitive, merit-based scholarship program providing opportunities for citizens of the Asia Pacific, the Middle East, Europe and the Americas to undertake study, research and professional development in Australia. Awards are also available for Australians to undertake study, research and professional development abroad.

Aga Khan Foundation: 2012 International Scholarship Programme (MSc and PhD) for Developing Country Students
Eligibility by Nationality - Scholarships for Middle East

Deadline: March 31st, 2012

The Aga Khan Foundation provides a limited number of scholarships each year for postgraduate studies to outstanding students from developing countries who have no other means of financing their studies. Scholarships are awarded on a 50% grant : 50% loan basis through a competitive application process . The Foundation gives priority to requests for Master's level courses but is also willing to consider applications for PhD programmes, when doctoral degrees are necessary for the career objectives of the student. Requests will also be considered for travel and study awards for PhD students doing their research in Third World countries on topics judged to be of interest to the Aga Khan Development Network

Middle East Rule of Law Masters Scholarship, 2012-2013
Eligibility by Nationality - Scholarships for Middle East

Deadline: January 30, 2012

The Middle East Rule of Law Masters Scholarships Program (MEROL) offers fellowships for graduate study in the United States leading to masters degrees. Eligible fields include law (LLM), public policy / public administration, media / communications studies, and gender / women’s studies. The program aims to assist in the creation of a critical mass of reform-minded professionals in the Middle East working in fields crucial to the development and sustainability of open societies. Funded by the Open Society Foundations and host partner universities, and administered by the Open Society Foundations, the program supports Middle Eastern students from Jordan, Lebanon, Syria, Egypt, and Iraq who demonstrate both academic excellence and strong leadership potential. Ten MA awards in the fields listed above are available annually. Five LLM (Masters of Law) awards are available annually. Grantees agree to live in their home countries for at least two years upon degree completion in the United States.

The Google Anita Borg Memorial Scholarship for Undergraduate and Postgraduate International Students
Eligibility by Nationality - Scholarships for Middle East

Deadline: 1st February, 2012

As part of Google’s ongoing commitment to furthering Anita’s vision, we are pleased to announce The Google Anita Borg Memorial Scholarship: Europe, the Middle East and Africa. Through the scholarship, we aim to encourage women to excel in computing and technology, and become active role models and leaders. Multiple scholarships will be awarded based on the strength of candidates’ academic performance, leadership experience and demonstrated passion for computer science. A group of female Bachelors, Masters, and PhD student finalists will be chosen from the applicant pool. The scholarship recipients will each receive a €7,000 (or equivalent) scholarship

WWF Prince Bernhard Scholarships for Nature Conservation, 2012
Eligibility by Nationality - Scholarships for Middle East

Deadline: 11 January 2012

The WWF Prince Bernhard Scholarships (PBS) are awarded to individuals from East and South who wish to pursue formal studies or professional training in the field of conservation. The aim of the WWF Prince Bernhard Scholarships is to provide financial support to individuals who wish to pursue short-term professional training or formal studies that will help them contribute more effectively to conservation efforts in their country. PBS supports mid-career training for those working in the field of conservation and associated disciplines directly relevant to the delivery and promotion of conservation (i.e. media, law, education). Applications are encouraged from those seeking to build skills in specific subjects that will enhance their contribution to conservation. In particular women, and people working for non-governmental or community-based organizations, are encouraged to apply

ICARDA Internship Program, 2012
Eligibility by Nationality - Scholarships for Middle East

Deadline: No Deadline (Apply anytime)

ICARDA's internship program is designed to provide practical experience in research and other areas of the Center's activities for eligible applicants. The subject should be of mutual interest to the intern and the hosting Program/Unit of ICARDA. The internship will usually be for a period of one to six months, as per the need, and is not intended to lead to an advanced degree (M.Sc. or Ph.D.). The practical experience provided during the internship would complement and strengthen the intern's academic study and provide contacts in the professional spheres that s/he is likely to enter at later stages in preparation for an advanced degree

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 13
Joomla templates by a4joomla