Scholarships for Indians
Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship Awards
Eligibility by Nationality - Scholarships for Indians

Deadline: 30 June 2012 (annual)

The Endeavour Awards is the Australian Government’s internationally competitive, merit-based scholarship program providing opportunities for citizens of the Asia Pacific, the Middle East, Europe and the Americas to undertake study, research and professional development in Australia. Awards are also available for Australians to undertake study, research and professional development abroad.

Quota Scheme Scholarships for Students from Developing Countries
Eligibility by Nationality - Scholarships for Indians

Deadline: 1 December 2012 (Annually)

The Norwegian government provides students from developing countries in the South and countries in the Western Balkans, Eastern Europe and in Central Asia with financial support to study for a degree in Norway under the Quota Scheme. The main objective of the Quota Scheme is to contribute to capacity building through education that will benefit the home country of the students when they return. The Quota Scheme is also intended to strengthen relations between Norway and the selected countries and thus contribute to internationalisation at Norwegian institutions of higher education.

Bournemouth University : Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme
Eligibility by Nationality - Scholarships for Indians

Deadline: 30 April 2012.

This scholarship, offered in conjunction with the UK Government, is offered to students from developing Commonwealth countries who have applied to study a full-time taught postgraduate (Masters) degree at BU and who can demonstrate they already have an outstanding academic and personal profile. Application is online through the Electronic Application System on the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme website

Edinburgh Global Online Distance Learning Master's Scholarship
Eligibility by Nationality - Scholarships for Indians

Deadline: 31 May 2012

The University of Edinburgh will offer 6 Master's scholarships for eligible distance learning Master's programmes offered by the University. Each scholarship will have a total value of £5,000 which will be deducted from the tuition fee for the entire part-time programme of study. The scholarship will be awarded broadly on the basis of academic merit. Candidates must have, or expect to obtain, a UK first class or 2:1 Honours degree at undergraduate level or the international equivalent. 

Loughborough University: DFID / Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme
Eligibility by Nationality - Scholarships for Indians

Deadline: 13th April 2012

Loughborough University is a participating University in the Shared Scholarship Scheme.  For entry in 2012, two full fee and maintenance scholarships are available. The awards are jointly sponsored by the Department for International Development and Loughborough University. This scheme is intended to help students from developing commonwealth countries to undertake a one year taught Masters degree. The degree must be related to the economic and social development of the scholar’s home country.

Indian Federation of University Women's Associations Amy Rustomjee International Scholarship for Advanced Research
Eligibility by Nationality - Scholarships for Indians

Deadline: No Deadline

This scholarship is advanced research for women with post-graduate degrees and proof of ability to carry out research in Bombay, India. Recipient is provided free accommodation and partially free board in the Women Graduates Union’s hostel for working women. In addition a small cash stipend is provided. The award does not cover travel or any other incidental expenses.

Aga Khan Foundation: 2012 International Scholarship Programme (MSc and PhD) for Developing Country Students
Eligibility by Nationality - Scholarships for Indians

Deadline: March 31st, 2012

The Aga Khan Foundation provides a limited number of scholarships each year for postgraduate studies to outstanding students from developing countries who have no other means of financing their studies. Scholarships are awarded on a 50% grant : 50% loan basis through a competitive application process . The Foundation gives priority to requests for Master's level courses but is also willing to consider applications for PhD programmes, when doctoral degrees are necessary for the career objectives of the student. Requests will also be considered for travel and study awards for PhD students doing their research in Third World countries on topics judged to be of interest to the Aga Khan Development Network

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 16
Joomla templates by a4joomla